

# St. Clair County: Contact Your Legislators Guide 2021-2022

Answers you can trust

Members of Congress, the Michigan Legislature, and County Boards of Commissioners are elected to represent their constituents. Michigan Citizens must play an important role in the lawmaking process by informing their elected officials of their opinions on issues. There are several ways to communicate with your elected officials:

your elected officials.		
By Visit	Legislators are eager to meet their constituents and will try to accommodate your request for a personal meeting. Please make an appointment in advance, and understand if the legislator is called away for an unscheduled committee meeting or session. You may meet with a staff member who will be welcoming and attentive to your concerns. Legislators also meet with their constituents at coffee hours or towns hall meetings in their districts.  **During the COVID-19 pandemic face to face meetings may be limited. Virtual meetings may take the place of in-person meetings.	
By Phone	A phone call is a quick and easy way to contact your legislator. Direct phone numbers are provided in the pages that follow. You may also contact the state Capitol switchboard and they will direct your call.  Senators: (517) 373-2400 Representatives: (517) 373-0135	
By Letter	legislator so staff can confirm response.	ress letters as indicated below:  The Honorable (Full Name) State Representative State Capitol P.O. Box 30014 Lansing, MI 48909-7514
By Email	Email addresses are provided on the pages that follow. In your email, please include your full name and mailing address. To prevent the spread of viruses, most officials will not open any attachments or view emails that contain pictures. It is never appropriate to send chain emails or spam.	
Social Media	Many legislators have public social media pages where they share information and interact with their constituents. Follow your legislators on Facebook and Twitter to view and comment on their posts.	

# **U.S. Delegation**

#### **United States Senior Senator**



Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D) 731 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510

Phone: (202) 224-4822

#### **United States Senator**



Sen. Gary Peters (D) 724 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510 Phone: (202) 224-6221

**United States Representative 10th District** 



Rep. Lisa McClain (R) 218 Cannon House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 (202) 225-2106

# Need to find your district?

**Online: Michigan House:** 

www.house.mi.gov/mhrpublic/

Michigan Senate:

www.senate.michigan.gov/

fysbyaddress.html

**US House:** 

www.house.gov/representatives/find/

By phone: Contact the St. Clair County

Clerk's office at (810)985-2200

## Michigan Legislature

#### Senate District 25



Sen. Dan Lauwers (R) S-2 Capitol Building (517) 373-7708 SenDLauwers@senate.michigan.gov Term: 1 of 2

#### **House District 32**



Rep. Pamela Hornberger (R) 251 Capitol Building (517) 373-8931 PamelaHornberger@house.mi.gov Term: 3 of 3

#### **House District 81**



Rep. Gary Eisen (R) 1185 Anderson Building (517) 373-1790 GaryEisen@house.mi.gov Term: 2 of 3

#### **House District 83**



Rep. Andrew Beeler (R) 1187 Anderson Building (517) 373-0835 AndrewBeeler@house.mi.gov

Term: 1 of 3

## St. Clair County Board of Commissioners

200 Grand River Ave. Port Huron, MI 48060 Phone: (810) 989-6900

District 1: Greg McConnell (City of Yale, Villages of Capac and Emmett, Townships of Brockway, Clyde,

Emmett, Grant, Greenwood, Kenockee, Lynn and Mussey) 810.300.3368

District 2: Jorja Baldwin (City of Port Huron, Townships of Burtchville and Fort Gratiot) 810.887.9853

District 3: Lisa Beedon (City of Port Huron) 810.683.9617

District 4: Duke Dunn (City of Marysville and Port Huron Township) 810.355.5226

District 5: Jeffery Bohm (City of St. Clair, Townships of East China, Kimball and St. Clair) 810.874.6554

District 6: David Rushing (Cities of Memphis and Richmond, Townships of Berlin, Casco, Columbus, Ira,

Riley and Wales) 810.392.2127

District 7: Dave Vandenbossche (Cities of Algonac and Marine City, Townships of China, Clay and Cottrellville) 810.459.2710